D.Gray-Man filler list

D.Gray-Man Filler – All Filler Episodes Lists D.Gray-Man

D.Gray-Man filler list

This guide is about the D.Gray-Man anime series’ filler episodes, which are somewhat canon because they continue the original storyline but are not covered in the manga. So, here’s an overview of what happens in each episode and why it’s significant to the overall plot.

What is D.Gray-Man

Katsura Hoshino is the author and illustrator of the Japanese manga series D.Gray-Man. It depicts the narrative of Allen Walker, a young man who joins the Black Order as an exorcist to fight the Millennium Earl and his Akuma servants.

TMS Entertainment produced the anime series, which was directed by Osamu Nabeshima. It is based on Katsura Hoshino’s manga and features Takahiro Yoshimatsu’s character designs, Tetsuya Endo’s art direction, and Yusuke Honma’s music. The episodes were released in Japan from April 4, 2006 to March 28, 2007, for a total of 54 episodes.

D.Gray-Man Plot

D.Gray-Man is set in the 19th century, during the Victorian era, in a technologically advanced version of Earth. The plot follows a young Exorcist named Allen Walker, who joins the Black Order in order to earn the power to defeat a beast known as akuma and prevent the Millennium Earl from destroying humanity.

Allen Walker, a 15-year-old Exorcist, and his mentor are on a quest to recover lost Innocence from the North American Branch when they are attacked by an akuma named Alma Karma. Allen’s right arm was cut off during their fight with Alma Karma, but his master saved him by utilizing Innocence in his arm to seal Alma Karma away.

After being rescued, Allen learns new skills from his master, but he is injured and put in a year-long coma. When he awakens from his coma, he discovers that the North American Branch has fallen into chaos as Alma Karma has escaped and is now attacking people on his own desire while still under his control.

After learning more about exorcists, Allen resolves to embark on a journey to discover how he can recover his arm and protect others. He quickly befriends Lenalee Lee, who accompanies him on his search for her missing brother Lavi.

How Much Filler is in D.Gray-Man?

Filler episodes are extra episodes that were not included in the manga’s original storyline. Nobuhiro Takamoto, who previously authored episodes for the Inuyasha anime series, wrote the script for the anime series, which was directed by Osamu Nabeshima, an episode director from Saint Seiya FLCL.

The D.Gray-Man anime series has a total of 116 episodes, with 22% filler episodes.

Quick Filler & Canon Lists

Canon Episodes

 1-13, 19-24, 26, 28, 37-40, 51-116

Filler Episodes

14-18, 25, 27, 29-36, 41-50

Complete Filler List

Leave a Reply