naruto watch order
Anime Featured Watch Order

Order To Watch Naruto – How To Watch Naruto In Order

naruto watch order

Find Out The Best Order To Watch Naruto

Masashi Kishimoto’s Naruto is a Japanese manga series.

Pierrot and Aniplex created a 220-episode anime TV series that ran from 2002 to 2007. In 2007, a 500-episode sequel to the original series began and ran until 2017.

Naruto is about the world of ninjas which tells the story of Uzumaki Naruto, a young novice ninja who has decided to really be a Hokage in his village (based on him), so that other people can remember and welcome him.

It’s one of the best and most well-known shounen anime series that we all appreciate.

It’s a pleasure to watch the strength of love, sense of justice, loyalty, and friendship, as well as strong character growth. Throw in some superpowers, epic battle scenes, and a convincing plot, and you’ve got yourself a great shounen anime!

Though anime is fantastic (despite the fillers), if you haven’t already, you should read the Naruto manga. After all, it’s one of the best manga out there!

Furthermore, Naruto is arguably the most well-known anime of all time; in other words, even people (mostly young) who do not watch anime are likely to be familiar with it.



Also Read:  Boruto Filler List - Complete List Of Boruto Fillers

How to watch Naruto & Naruto Shippuden

The simplest way to watch Naruto is to begin with Naruto (2002-2007), then move on to Naruto Shippuden (2007-2017), and finally to Boruto (2015-now).

The tricky part is that there are a lot of Naruto movies, and if you like the series, you don’t want to watch them all at once.

This guide was developed specifically for those who are searching for a detailed guide that includes all of the Naruto films.

TLDR Naruto Chronological Watch Guide (without spoilers)

Naruto till episode 101/ 1062002 – 2007
Naruto the Movie: Ninja Clash in the Land of Snow2004
Naruto episodes 102/107-160 2002 – 2007
Naruto the Movie: Legend of the Stone of Gelel2005
Naruto episodes 161-1962002 – 2007
Naruto The Movie 3: Guardians of the Crescent Moon Kingdom2006
Finish Naruto TV Series (197-220)2002 – 2007
Naruto Shippuden until episode 532007 – 2017
Naruto Shippuden: The Movie2007
Naruto Shippuden episodes 54-892007 – 2017
Naruto Shippuden The Movie: Inheritors of the Will of Fire2009
Naruto Shippuden episodes 90-1112007 – 2017
Naruto Shippuden The Movie: Bonds2008
Naruto Shippuden episodes 112 – 152/1542007 – 2017
Naruto Shippuden The Movie: The Lost Tower2010
Naruto Shippuden The Movie: Blood Prison2011
Naruto Shippuden episodes 153/155-2512007 – 2017
Naruto Shippuden The Movie: Road to Ninja2012
Finish Naruto Shippuden TV Series (252-500)2007 – 2017
Naruto Shippuden The Movie: The Last2014
Boruto: Naruto The Movie – The Day Naruto Became Hokage2016
Boruto: Naruto The Movie2015
Boruto (TV series)2015 – now

1. Naruto (2002-2007)

This is the first anime adaptation of the manga, with 200 episodes, and you can watch it until episode 101 or106, or anywhere in between, before moving on to the first film.

2. Ninja Clash in the Land of Snow (movie)

Sakura’s hair is short in the film, and she had previously cut it during the chuunin exams, which explains why.

3. Legend of the Stone of Gelel (movie)

This movie takes place after Naruto anime episode 160.

Also Read:  Emma Tokyo Revengers - What we know about Emma Sano

4. Guardians of the Crescent Moon Kingdom (movie)

Because of Sasuke’s absence, this is set after episode 196.

5. Naruto Shippuden (2007-2017) – contains 500 episodes

This is the manga’s second anime adaptation, and it continues Naruto’s story; watch it until episode 53, then watch the first movie below.

6.  Naruto Shippuden: The Movie

When Naruto, Sakura, Sai, and Yamato return to the village, the story takes place.

7. Inheritors of the Will of Fire (movie)

Because of the tremendous impact of two Arcs – Hidan and Kazuku – this is set after episode 89.

8. Bonds (movie)

We know that this began after Orochimaru became sick, which happened about the time that Sasuke was about to execute Orochimaru, so I recommend that you watch it after episode 111.

9. The Lost Tower (movie)

After episode 152–154, Konoha was attacked by Pain and Jiraya-Sensei died.

10. Blood Prison (movie)

Indeed, you can see this anytime you feel like it as long as you are at this point, because chronologically, it is difficult to see where it belongs.

11.  Road to Ninja (movie)

After episode 251, this events take place.

12. The Last (movie)

Following episode 500, watch this movie.

13. Boruto: Naruto The Movie – The Day Naruto Became Hokage

You will be blessed to see what happened after episode 500 of Naruto Shippuden.
Even this was a strong tactic for promoting Boruto, a new anime.

14. Boruto: Naruto The Movie

This occurs during Boruto Chuunin exams: Naruto Next Generations.

15. Boruto (2017 – currently airing)

I don’t want to scare you because if you are a serious Naruto supporter, this anime would definitely disappoint your standards, but you can always see Naruto (grown-up).

Read: How To Watch Naruto Without Spoilers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *